How Can We Help You?
We now live in a cyber world where social media is an important part of our daily lives. Social media like Facebook and Twitter are very important. Above all, Instagram is a very popular online video sharing, photo sharing and social networking service that allows you to use images to share our lives with friends, family and even strangers. It's also a great platform for brands to connect with potential customers and sell their products. That's great, but you may lose interest in certain apps or social networking sites and decide to remove them altogether.
Reduce share on Instagram
Some of us want to live less online, so we may be considering deleting or disabling our social media accounts. Concerns about privacy and security are fully understandable. There is more information available around the world than we are aware of.
Delete or deactivate Instagram account
If you are not sure if you want to permanently delete your account, you can temporarily disable it. This is a great option for those who want to get a little away from social media but don't want to lose all their beautiful photos and friends and followers. If you decide to disable your account, don't worry. You can still access your account when you're ready. All you have to do is log in to your account again, it's that easy! We recommend that you try this option first before deleting your account permanently. When you're ready to come back, you can take that long-awaited break from social media. Permanently erasing is irreversible, but everything is lost forever!
Unfortunately, if you decide to disable your account, you won't be able to do this via the app. Must be done in the web browser of the Instagram website. Method is as follows.
1. While visiting the Instagram website, log in to your account and click the person icon to go to your profile page.
2. Next, you need to select Edit Profile, go to the bottom of the page, and select Temporarily Disable Account.
3. You will be asked why you want to disable your account, just select the reason from the drop-down menu.
4. You will need to re-enter your password and select Temporarily disable your account.
5. Your account has become invalid. You can only deactivate your account once a week.
Tips before deleting your Instagram account permanently
If you decide to permanently delete your account, you cannot recover your account later. Therefore, consider carefully before clicking on the account deletion option. If you delete your Instagram account, all data including followers, photos and likes will be lost permanently. If you later need another Instagram account, you won't be able to use the same username as before, but other users will not be able to use it either. Deleting an account is relatively easy, but if your Facebook account is linked to your Instagram account, you need to actually delete Facebook and delete your Instagram account. To permanently delete your account, you need to follow these steps:
1. First, log in to the account you want to delete on the Instagram website, not from the application.
2. Then go to Instagram's Delete Account page and select a reason to quit Instagram from the drop-down menu.
3. Then enter your password and click Delete Account Permanently.
4. Once confirmed, you will be asked if you want to delete your account. Your account has been permanently deleted. There is no turning back!
Keep your online secure with a VPN
It's definitely important to do what you think is right to stay safe online! None of us want to be the victim of cybercriminals! Remember, if you're not careful, anyone with skills can hack your information and steal all your data. You have access to all your information, including your IP address, location, and other personal information stored on your device. If you want to keep your Instagram account, take appropriate precautions to protect yourself online.
VPN is a great way to hide all your information. It is 100% protected day and night. AMAN VPN has military-grade encryption and amazing privacy features that ensure digital security. This is the best way to be safe, so install it now. Even if you continue to delete your account, you must still have AMAN VPN installed. When doing something online, it's important to maintain protected anonymity so that hackers can't spy on you and see your personal information.
Always be careful
Deleting or deactivating your Instagram account is your choice and choose which option is best for you! Both options are relatively easy, but the only difference is that once you permanently delete your account, it's irreversible. Whatever you decide, install and run AMAN VPN. Don't invite strangers to see you enter your card's PIN into an ATM. So why invite hackers to steal our personal information and data? !! Never be vigilant online. It's safer than regret. Even if you delete your Instagram account for privacy reasons, please turn on AMAN VPN and delete it. Without them, you are giving these cyber criminals an open invitation to access and steal your personal information / images. Be smart and download AMAN VPN to all your digital devices.